ADRENALINE MOB Guitarist On 'We The People' Album: 'I'm Not Out There To Fly The Flag For A Certain Side'

ADRENALINE MOB Guitarist On 'We The People' Album: 'I'm Not Out There To Fly The Flag For A Certain Side'

ADRENALINE MOB guitarist Mike Orlando spoke to the "SixX Strings" radio show about the politically charged nature of the band's latest album, "We The People". Asked if the group had something to say on the new disc, Mike responded (hear audio below): "Definitely. Anyone that had a TV on or a radio in the last year, how could you not have something to say? But even before I got together with Russ [ADRENALINE MOB singer Russell Allen] and I started thinking of political views, I never wanted to fly a flag. I don't wanna fly left or right. I'm not out to be out there to fly the flag for a certain side. I don't care about that. We tell a story about what we see. It's just our view on it. Take it how you wanna take it. Whatever side you think we're on… Things are just effed up out there right now, and we are telling some stories about it."

Orlando added that the members of ADRENALINE MOB are careful to avoid broaching topics which may cause dissension within the ranks. "We don't battle politics like that," he said. "I guess we see the same view. Listen, myself and Russ would not even talk about a subject if we didn't both agree, 'Hey, let's talk about this subject.' So it starts and stops right there. If I had something that I thought would be cool and he didn't care for it so much, we would move on. It's a partnership, where we feed off each other. 'Hey, man. I like that idea.' 'I do too. Let's talk about it.' And that's how we've done lyrics — always. We talk to each other as if we're just having a conversation."

ADRENALINE MOB's third studio album, "We The People", was released on June 2 via Century Media. The follow-up to 2014's "Men Of Honor" is the first ADRENALINE MOB release to feature the band's new drummer Jordan Cannata and bassist David Zablidowsky (of TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA).

Since ADRENALINE MOB's formation in 2011, the band's undergone several lineup changes, including the departures of bassist John Moyer (DISTURBED) and drummer Mike Portnoy (FLYING COLORS, THE WINERY DOGS, DREAM THEATER, AVENGED SEVENFOLD). In addition, the band was dealt a heavy blow with the passing of drummer A.J. Pero (TWISTED SISTER) in March 2015 of a heart attack.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).