AFTERSHOK Announce Joint Venture With AUBURN, Complete Work On New Album

AFTERSHOK, the classic hard rock/metal band fronted by SHOK PARIS lead vocalist Vic Hix, have announced their partnership with Cleveland-based independent label Auburn Records. AFTERSHOK's second CD, "Burning Chrome", will be released this fall under a joint venture between the band's own Aftershok Muzik label and Auburn.

The band commented: "We handled sales and distribution of our first CD, 'Unfinished Business', ourselves, but Bill Peters (President of Auburn) was there in the background providing sound guidance and advice. With our second release, we decided 'Why not make it official?' Bill has a 20-year track record of releasing great metal and handling business interests with total integrity, so we're happy to be working with him to market this record."

"Burning Chrome" was recorded at Aardvark Studios in Steubenville, Ohio and engineered by Lou Contumelio. Final mixes have just been completed and mastering is in progress.

"Burning Chrome" track listing:

01. Sons of Thunder
02. Burning Chrome
03. Do You Believe
04. Against The Rage
05. Edge of Tomorrow
06. The Gathering
07. Riot
08. Living On The Redline
09. When Comes The Rain
10. Dream Maker
11. Bombs Away


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).