AGATHOCLES: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Unveiled

Belgian grind band AGATHOCLES will release its new album, "Grind is Protest", on November 14 via Displeased Records. According to a press release, the new CD "contains 40 more brutal and in-your-face grind tracks."

The following up to 2006's "Mincer" will feature the following track listing:

01. Grind Is Protest
02. Only Friction
03. Bon Apetit
04. Legions Of Consumption
05. Pathetic
06. Bang Bang
07. Worthless
08. Open The Gates
09. Paula
10. Big Flat Cages
11. Run Whitey Run
12. Ministries Of Arms
13. Contradiction
14. Desk Armada
15. Liberal Cancer
16. Ring Tone Rip Off
17. Porcelain A
18. Hype And Go
19. Bad Ass Farmer
20. Electrifarce
21. Axe The Tax
22. Voor War Het Baat
23. Religious Fucking Dope
24. Hear More
25. VMO
26. Bank(Rupt) Cards
27. Todays Solution
28. Infoverdose
29. Knights Of The Cash
30. Too Fast
31. Tension
32. Horns Up - Fuck Off
33. Not A Bit
34. Monitored And Controlled
35. Abolition
36. Chronic Death
37. Necessity
38. Solution Or Prob
39. Arbeit Macht Krank
40. Arrows Of Death

According to the a posting on the AGATHOCLES web site, the group's bassist Tony Schepkens passed away on August 1, 2008 at the age of 35.

A posting on the site reads: "Best friend, radical hard head and mince core noise DIY militant. When the Earth trembes and shakes, we know you are making noise in Hell. When thunder and lightning strikes us, we know you are doing noise in Heaven."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).