ANDROMEDA: Release Date Announced For 'Chimera'

Acclaimed Swedish prog-metal band ANDROMEDA will release their third album, "Chimera", on June 23 via Massacre Records. Several audio samples from the CD, which was released in Japan on January 21 via Marquee/Avalon, can be heard online at this location.

"Chimera" track listing:

01. Periscope
02. In the End
03. The Hidden Riddle
04. Going Under
05. The Cage of Me
06. No Guidelines
07. Iskenderun
08. Inner Circle
09. Blink of an Eye

ANDROMEDA's debut album, "Extension of the Wish" (2001), was re-released in Europe via New Hawen/Century Media. The new version features vocals by new singer David Fremberg, a new mix and two bonus tracks, previously only released in France by NTS. The title of the re-release is "Final Extension (Re-Release of 'Extension of the Wish')".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).