May 2020 - Blabbermouth Archive

SUICIDE SILENCE Releases 'Become The Hunter' Non-Album Track 'Overlord'

California-based extreme metal titans SUICIDE SILENCE have released "Overlord", a "B-side" song from the sessions for their sixth studio album, "Become The Hunter". You can now stream the track below. Singer Hernan "Eddie" Hermida comments: "The inspiration for 'Overlord' came from the events surrounding the Heaven's Gate mass suicide in the late '90s. The lyrics ...

Read more

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE Releases 'Atonement II B-Sides For Charity'

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE has just released "Atonement II B-Sides For Charity". 100% of the proceeds will be donated to the COVID-19 Relief Fund for the Center for Disaster Philanthropy. "Atonement II B-Sides For Charity" includes six songs from the recording sessions for KILLSWITCH ENGAGE's 2019-released and Grammy-nominated album "Atonement", out now via Metal Blade Records. It ...

Read more

LAMB OF GOD: 'Memento Mori' Guitar Playthrough Video

A video playthrough of the LAMB OF GOD song "Memento Mori", featuring guitarists Mark Morton and Willie Adler, can be seen below. The track opens the band's forthcoming self-titled album, which is due on June 19 via Epic Records. The follow-up to "VII: Sturm Und Drang" marks LAMB OF GOD's first recordings with Art Cruz, ...

Read more

THE ROLLING STONES To Release 'Extra Licks'

As part of YouTube's #StayHome campaign, THE ROLLING STONES will launch a weekly series titled "Extra Licks" on the band's official YouTube channel starting this Sunday, May 3 at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. BST. Each featurette — available digitally for the first time — will appear as a YouTube ...

Read more