BEYOND FEAR Featuring Ex-JUDAS PRIEST Singer: Audio Sample, Cover Artwork Available

A Real Audio streaming preview of the track "And...You Will Die", taken from BEYOND FEAR's upcoming self-titled debut album, has been posted online at this location.

BEYOND FEAR features in its ranks former JUDAS PRIEST and current ICED EARTH frontman Tim "Ripper" Owens alongside guitarist John Comprix (SPAWN, 13 FACES), Dennis Hayes (ex-WINTERS BANE, SEVEN WITCHES) on bass, Dwane Bihary (MISSING SKIN) on rhythm guitar, and drummer Eric Elkins (CRYPTKICKER, ALL YOU FEAR).

"Beyond Fear" is scheduled for release on May 9 (one day earlier internationally) via SPV Records. The CD was recorded at the legendary Morrisound Studios in Tampa, Florida, under the direction of producer Jim Morris. The album consists of 12 haunting metal numbers, which, according to Owens, "show unmistakably where my musical roots lie: in the classic heavy metal of the Eighties. However, I've transported that traditional metal style into the present, lending it its own touch."

"I always knew that I would bring out an album featuring my own compositions one day," Owens explained in a press release. "But I didn't feel like a solo recording, I'd much rather perform my songs with a permanent band. That's how BEYOND FEAR came about."

"Beyond Fear" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Scream Machine (5:33)
02. And...You Will Die (3:53)
03. Save Me (3:46)
04. The Human Race (3:36)
05. Coming at You (3:14)
06. Dreams Come True (4:42)
07. Telling Lies (3:21)
08. I Don't Need This (3:30)
09. Words of Wisdom (3:47)
10. My Last Words (3:24)
11. Your Time Has Come (4:49)
12. The Faith (3:38)

BEYOND FEAR will support ANTHRAX on a European tour beginning in early April.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).