BLEED THE SKY: New Album Track Listing Revealed

"Murder The Dance", the sophomore album for Oklahoma City's BLEED THE SKY, is set for release in North America on June 10. The track listing is as follows:

01. Knife Fight In A Phone Booth
02. Sullivan
03. Murder The Dance
04. The Sleeping Beauty
05. Morose
06. Occam's Razor
07. Bastion
08. Slavior
09. Kettle Black
10. Poseidon
11. The Demons That Could Be
12. Vertical Smile

The CD was produced and engineered by Christian Olde Wolbers (FEAR FACTORY), mixed by Ben Schigel at Spider Studios, and mastered by Matt Rosebery at Skin Deep Studios.

Commented BLEED THE SKY lead vocalist Noah Robinson: "Our inspiration for this album was listening to all the stuff we grew up on. During every part of this recording, we had some sort of drink in our hand. We wanted to be relaxed and comfortable. We're finally putting out the record that nearly killed us. This is exactly what we wanted to do from the beginning, but we just weren't really sure how. We wanted to make the end-all, be-all record, and I think we accomplished that. Everything on this album is blood, sweat, and tears, even the hidden track. The first part of it are voicemails that somebody left us, and the second part was kind of last-minute. When you hear it, you can tell. It was played on Quincy Jones' piano at Westlake Studios in Beverly Hills. Bottom line, we can't wait to hit the road again and show everyone the new BLEED THE SKY!!!"

Justin Warrick, formerly of the Southern California band REV, recently joined the band's ranks as their rhythm and lead guitarist. BLEED THE SKY's new lineup is:

Noah Robinson - Vocals
Ryan Clark - Bass
Rob Thornton - Rhythm & Lead Guitar
Justin Warrick - Rhythm & Lead Guitar
Austin D'Amond - Drums

The band just shot a video in its hometown for the track "Sullivan" with acclaimed video director David Brodsky (HATE ETERNAL, THE RED CHORD, SOILENT GREEN) of MyGoodEye.

"David beat us into the ground," Noah says. "We only took half the amount of time to do it compared to our first video for 'Minion' in 2005. He's an AMAZING director. He's got a great eye and really knows how to work with minimal lighting. He was RELENTLESS in getting the best performance out of us. It was awesome, though. We brought over our barbeque and a shitload of beer and whisky at 8 a.m., which helped us recover from headbanging like maniacs first thing in the morning without even stretching."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).