BLEEDING THROUGH: New Songs Available For Preview

Three songs from BLEEDING THROUGH's upcoming album, "The Truth", have been made available for listening online. Check them out at the following links:

"For Love and Failing" (audio)
"Kill to Believe" (audio)
"Tragedy of Empty Streets" (audio)

The follow-up to the Orange County, CA-based sextet's breakthrough album, "This Is Loveā€¦This Is Murderous", "The Truth" was produced by Rob Caggiano, who has previously worked with CRADLE OF FILTH and DRY KILL LOGIC, in addition to playing guitar for ANTHRAX for several years.

In a recent interview with, BLEEDING THROUGH drummer Derek Youngsma spoke about the recording process for "The Truth" and the band's choice of producers for their latest effort.

"We went with [Rob] because we were really impressed with stuff he had done in the past," Derek said. "We're going for the big heavy sound on this record and we know he can make the mix. He also came in as an outside listener and gave us an honest opinion on the songs. When you write something and play it so many times, you begin to start to ignore little things, because you're so used to them. So he came in with fresh ears and heard these finished songs for the first time. He noticed little things that will make a big difference. For example he'd say, 'That chorus is great, your going to want it again later in the song,' and it makes perfect sense, as the part he was speaking of is catchy and listeners will have it stuck in their head after hearing it. As far as drums go, we just went for a really good natural sound (no triggers). So we spent a lot of time on drum sounds. We'd try different snare drums, different dampening and tuning on the toms and kicks, different microphones, placing of the microphones, etc. He also pushed me to play my ass off in the studio. I'd do a take of a song and he'd say, 'That was great now do it again.' Again and again and again."

"The Truth" track listing:

01. Love in Slow Motion
02. Tragedy of Empty Streets
03. For Love and Failing
04. Kill to Believe
05. She's Gone
06. Confession
07. Line in the Sand
08. The Painkiller
09. Dearly Demented
10. Return to Sender
11. Hollywood Prison
12. The Truth

"The Truth" will mark an incredible two years for BLEEDING THROUGH since the release of "This Is Love, This Is Murderous", which saw the band on the road with AFI, as part of the 2004 Ozzfest and as direct support on MTV2's "Headbanger's Ball: The Tour", with Spin magazine declaring them an "Artist To Watch." The band also survived a harrowing van crash in the snowy mountains of Utah, as reported on CNN and "Inside Edition".

"This Is Love, This Is Murderous" has sold more than 100,000 copies in the United States, and continues to move forward, producing the "Headbanger's Ball" and Fuse TV's "Uranium" staples "On Wings Of Lead" and "Love Lost In A Hail Of Gunfire".

"The Truth" is scheduled for release on January 10, 2006 via Trustkill Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).