CANNABIS CORPSE To Release 'Nug So Vile' Album In November

CANNABIS CORPSE To Release 'Nug So Vile' Album In November

Stoner death metal icons CANNABIS CORPSE will release "Nug So Vile" on November 1 via Season Of Mist. The album was mixed and mastered at Blaze Of Torment Studio by Jarrett Pritchard. The artwork, which was created by Pär Olofsson, and track listing have been revealed and can be found below.

In conjunction with this announcement, CANNABIS CORPSE has premiered the gory, animated music video for the first single, "Cylinders Of Madness". The video, which was created entirely by CANNABIS CORPSE drummer Josh "Hallhammer" Hall, can be seen below.

CANNABIS CORPSE vocalist/bassist Phil "Landphil" Hall comments on the clip: "My brother Hallhammer and I are excited to premiere the animated video for 'Cylinders Of Madness'. This video is Hallhammer's very first foray into animation and marks the starting point for a lot of amazing content in the future. This medium opens up a whole new world of possibilities for insane content for CANNABIS CORPSE! Stay tuned!"

"Nug So Vile" track listing:

01. Conquerors Of Chronageddon (03:15)
02. Nug So Vile (03:08)
03. Blunt Force Domain (03:43)
04. Cylinders Of Madness (02:42)
05. Blasphemy Made Hash (03:40)
06. Cheeba Jigsore Quandary (03:23)
07. Edibles Autopsy (03:14)
08. Dawn Of Weed Possession (03:27)
09. The Cone Is Red (Long Live The Cone) (02:21)
10. The Ultimate Indicantation (03:57)
11. From Enslavement To Hydrobliteration (02:53) (bonus track)

CANNABIS CORPSE's latest strain of weed-metal is another potent dose of bong ripping brutality laced with tasty riffs, vicious drumming, and dank THC. With a title inspired by CRYPTOPSY's seminal album, "Nug So Vile" is a horrifying look into the mind of a hardcore marijuana abuser with the demented fantasies of a reefer addict fully on display. The record is more than just a mere follow up to 2017's "Left Hand Pass", but rather serves as a solid companion piece, seamlessly picking up right where the band left off.

Sharing a passion for marijuana and death metal, brothers Phil "Landphil" Hall (MUNICIPAL WASTE, IRON REAGAN) and Josh "Hallhammer" Hall formed CANNABIS CORPSE in 2006 in Richmond, Virginia as a loving homage to the genre's forefathers. The brothers decided from the start to separate themselves from the pack by infusing a green sense of humor into their horror-inspired lyrics. Meanwhile, it has become a badge of honor for many of the Halls' idols to have one of their titles parodied by the Richmond outfit.

Now, CANNABIS CORPSE has returned as a three-piece and despite slimming the lineup down since "Left Hand Pass", "Nug So Vile" still sounds as full and thick as ever, solidifying its place among death metal's elite.


Phil "Landphil" Hall: vocals, bass
Josh "HallHammer" Hall: drums
Adam Gulliams: guitars


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).