COLD Finalize 'A Different Kind Of Pain' Track Listing

According to, COLD have finalized the track listing for their new album, "A Different Kind of Pain", due on August 30 via Lava Records. The follow-up to 2003's "Year of the Spider" (Flip/Geffen) was recorded in Bearsville (N.Y.) Studios and Virginia's Studio Barbbarosa with producer Michael "Elvis" Baskette (CHEVELLE, PUDDLE OF MUDD). The disc reunites the band's with guitarist Matt Loughran, who was a member of the outfit in its pre-COLD days as GRUNDIG.

"Year of the Spider" debuted at No. 3 on The Billboard 200 and has sold 533,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

"A Different Kind of Pain" track listing:

01. Back Home
02. Feel It in Your Heart
03. The Calm That Killed the Storm
04. A Different Kind of Pain
05. Another Pill
06. Happens All the Time
07. When Heavens Not Far Away
08. God's Song
09. When Angels Fly Away
10. Tell Me Why
11. Ocean


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).