DAVID LEE ROTH: Classic Recordings To Be Reissued

On April 3, 2007, Friday Music will re-release three much-sought-after classic recordings from the legendary DAVID LEE ROTH Warner Brothers catalog: "A Little Ain't Enough" (FRM 1054), "Your Filthy Little Mouth" (FRM 1055) and the highly collectable "Sonrisa Salvaje" (FRM 1053) ("Eat 'Em and Smile" sung in Spanish). All three albums have been re-mastered by Joe Reagoso, and each compact disc comes complete with the original graphics and artwork keeping the integrity and spirit of the original releases.

"Sonrisa Salvaje" is receiving its first ever release on compact disc, making this highly anticipated Roth album finally available to his fans. Originally released in 1986 for a very short time on vinyl, this much coveted collector's item has fetched high dollars at auctions over the years. David Lee Roth gives a great performance along with his band at the time, Steve Vai (guitars), Billy Sheehan (bass) and Gregg Bissonette (drums). This collector's dream features ten rocking Spanish versions of classics like "Loco Del Calor!" ("Goin' Crazy"), "Yankee Rose" and "En Busca De Pleito" ("Big Trouble").

Often regarded as one of his most defining hard rock moments, Roth's platinum-plus "A Little Ain't Enough" features twelve incredible tracks produced by Bob Rock (METALLICA, MÖTLEY CRÜE). This 1991 smash continues the tradition with Roth staples like "Hammerhead Shark", "A Lil' Ain't Enough", "40 Below" and "Shoot It". Featured players include Jason Becker (lead guitar), Steve Hunter (guitars), Brett Tuggle (keyboards and vocals), Gregg Bissonette (drums) and Matt Bissonette (bass and vocals).

1994's "Your Filthy Little Mouth" is one of Roth's more prolific projects, and highly regarded as one of his best albums to his huge fan base. Produced by Nile Rodgers (DAVID BOWIE, DURAN DURAN) this album churns non-stop with fourteen classic Roth performances. Radio staples "She's My Machine" and "Everybody's Got The Monkey" and the bluesy "Sunburn" are only a few of the shining moments on this classic release. Includes the core band of Terry Kilgore (guitar), John Regan (bass), Tony Beard (drums) and Richard Hilton (keyboards).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).