DEADLOCK: 'Wolves' Track Listing, Release Date Confirmed

German metalcore act DEADLOCK will release its third album, "Wolves", on April 16 in Europe and May 25 in the U.S. via Lifeforce Records. The CD was recorded during September-November by band's mastermind Sebastian Reichl. It was mixed by Jacob Hansen (MERCENARY, NIGHTRAGE, RAUNCHY) and Peter "Ziggy" Siegfredsen (MERCENARY, ILLDISPOSED, HATESPHERE).

"Wolves" track listing:

01. World Domination
02. We Shall All Bleed
03. Code Of Honor
04. Losers' Ballet
05. Dark Cell
06. Crown Of Creation
07. End Begins
08. As Words To Bullets
09. Praeludium II
10. Bloodpact
11. To Where The Skies Are Blue

Drummer Tobias Graf previously stated about the new CD: "We continued the path that we started with our first album, 'The Arrival', in 2002. On this third full-length you can expect the next step of enthralling keyboard overkills, bombastic orchestral stuff and fast lead-attacks combined with one of the most talented female vocalist around, Sabine Weniger. With her songwriting vocation, our songs getting more depth, variability and emotion. For us it's definitely the best and most innovative work we've ever created. We're curious to the audiences reactions and hope, that you all our fans and listeners will love our new baby as much as we do."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).