DREAM THEATER: 'An Evening with John Petrucci and Jordan Rudess' To Be Re-Released

On May 18, 2004, "An Evening With John Petrucci and Jordan Rudess" will be re-released by Favored Nations. The re-release will feature new artwork and three bonus tracks.

The live album contains original material from the DREAM THEATER guitarist and keyboardist's semi-acoustic show at the Helen Hayes Performing Arts Center in Nyack, NY, recorded June 10th, 2000.

"An Evening With John Petrucci and Jordan Rudess" track listing:

01. Furia Taurina (10:10)
02. Truth (9:48)
03. Fife and Drum (9:30)
04. State of Grace (5:45) (new track)
05. Hang 11 (11:38)
06. From Within (5:21)
07. The Rena Song (7:03) (new track)
08. In the Moment (6:27)
09. Black Ice (10:54)
10. Bite of the Mosquito (Studio Version) (1:53) (new track)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).