Former METAL CHURCH and current LILLIAN AXE singer Ronny Munroe was interviewed on last night's (Monday, June 28) edition of "The Big Rock Show" with host Tina Peek. You can now listen to the chat using the audio player below.

As of August 1, 2010, Ronny Munroe will join Louisiana rockers LILLIAN AXE as a full-time member, replacing departing singer Derrick LeFevre.

The members of LILLIAN AXE wish Derrick LeFevre nothing but the best of luck in his future endeavors. Unfortunately, Derrick could not commit to the rigorous touring schedule that LILLIAN AXE prides itself on to this day.

When Ronny Munroe takes the stage, he has the crowd's attention. His unique vocal style sets him apart from other singers because he brings something extraordinary to every song.

Ronny is an in-your-face performer, consummate professional, innovative lyricist and songwriter who fuses melody with hard hitting rock in a way that will take your breath away.

LILLIAN AXE founder and guitarist Steve Blaze says, "We met Ronny in Seattle playing a show together two years ago. My first impression was 'Damn, he's tall!' After watching him perform, I thought to myself how amazing a vocalist and presence he was.

"I always keep in the back of my mind great talents when I see them, and Ronny was one of those guys.

"During the three days we spent together in New Orleans rehearsing and getting to know each other, I was amazed how well he fit in as a human being as well as a bandmate.

"The true talent is only half the game; the person is the other. Ronny has it all.

"Having Ronny as a writing partner and performing partner is something I am very much looking forward to!”

Bassist Eric Morris agrees: "I am looking forward to what a vocalist like Ronny can bring to the table. I think he will add a whole new element and catapult our music into a brand new fan base as well as satisfy the die-hards."

A photo of the new LILLIAN AXE lineup can be found below.

LILLIAN AXE recently completed work on its tenth album, "Deep Red Shadows", at Sound Landing Studios in Covington, Louisiana for a July 20 release via Love & War Records. The CD was produced by guitarist Steve Blaze, mixed by Rob Hovey and mastered by Ty Tabor of KING'S X. The song "47 Ways To Die" was mixed by Sylvia Massy, who is best known for her work with TOOL, GREEN JELLY, POWERMAN 5000 and RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS. Tabor is the special guest on the song "The Quenching Of Human Life", adding an "amazing" guitar solo to the track.

"Deep Red Shadows" track listing:

01. Under The Same Moon
02. 47 Ways To Die
03. The Quenching Of Human Life
04. A Minute Of Years
05. Nobody Knows (acoustic)
06. The Day I Met You (acoustic)
07. Sad Day On Planet Earth (acoustic)
08. Nocturnal Symphony (acoustic)
09. Deep Red Shadows (instrumental)

Ash Sivils, who created the artwork for LILLIAN AXE's last CD, 2009's "Sad Day On Planet Earth", was responsible for designing the new album cover (see below).

"Sad Day On Planet Earth" was released on June 30, 2009 via the Swedish label Blistering Records. The CD contained 14 songs written by Steve Blaze.


Ronny Munroe - Vocals
Steve Blaze - Guitar/Vocals
Sam Poitevent - Guitar/Vocals
Eric Morris - Bass
Ken Koudelka - Drums

Ronny Munroe interviewed on "The Big Rock Show" (click on player below to launch audio):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).