Former AC/DC Singer To Release New Solo Album

Former AC/DC singer Dave Evans will be releasing a new solo album, entitled "Sinner", on October 25. Evans, who reportedly recorded the CD in Newcastle, Australia, is joined on the album by former RABBIT bandmembers Mark Tinson and David Hinds. The rest of the group are said to be "some of Newcastle's finest players" — Steve "Mac" McLennan on drums, Trevor Dare on guitar, and Justin "Ngariki" Bolth on bass and Simon Croft on guitar.

"Sinner" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Back on the Firing Line
02. Rock 'n' Roll or Bust
03. Take Me Down Again
04. Only the Good Die Young
05. Sinner
06. Carnal Knowledge
07. Turn It Up
08. Out in the Cold
09. Go Down Fighting
10. Sold My Soul to Rock´n Roll
11. D.O.A.
12. The Thunder Down Under

(Thanks: Crabsody In Blue)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).