FREEDOM CALL: 'Dimensions' Final Track Listing Revealed

German melodic metallers FREEDOM CALL have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Dimensions", due in Europe on April 23 (except Germany, where it will arrive on April 20) via SPV Records.

According to a press release, "Dimensions" is a "successful liaison of the group's basic strengths and new, contemporary influences." Or, as drummer Daniel Zimmermann puts it, "Even if the two predecessors, 'Eternity' and 'The Circle Of Life', took very different directions, both albums had a number of strong moments. 'Dimensions' combines the most successful elements from both albums, in other words: we included our penchant for fast and very melodic numbers from 'Eternity' with the more contemporary, bombastic components of 'The Circle Of Life'."

Four of the 11 songs on "Dimensions" were penned by the band's latest additions, Lars Rettkowitz (guitar) and Armin Donderer (bass); the other seven were written and composed, as usual, by Chris Bay and Daniel Zimmermann.

Most of "Dimensions" was recorded at the FC studios in Nuremberg. The drum parts were cut at the Area 51 in Celle by Daniel Zimmermann with the help of Tommy Newton (HELLOWEEN, KAMELOT, VICTORY), who also mixed and mastered "Dimensions". The cover artwork was designed by Paul Raymond Gregory (SAXON, MOLLY HATCHET, BLIND GUARDIAN).

"Dimensions" track listing:

01. Demons Dance
02. Innocent World
03. United Alliance
04. Mr. Evil
05. Queen Of My World
06. Light Up The Sky
07. Words Of Endeavour
08. Blackened Sun
09. Dimensions
10. My Dying Paradise
11. Magic Moments
12. Far Away

FREEDOM CALL will support DRAGONFORCE on a short U.K. tour in April.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).