GAIA EPICUS: New Album Release Date Announced

Norwegian power metallers GAIA EPICUS will release their third album, "Victory", on January 26 through their own label, Epicus Records. According to a posting on the group's web site, "Epicus Records has signed distribution deals with these companies so far: The End Records for North America; Icare Media for Germany, Austria and Switzerland; Metal Mundus for Poland; and LSP for The Netherlands and Belgium. This is where the albums will be available at first, but we are working on getting more distribution as soon as possible."

Three songs from "Victory""New Life", "Iron Curtain" and "Rise of the Empire" — are available for listening at Epicus Records' MySpace page. The cover art for "Victory" can be viewed at this location. The painting for the CD was created by J.P. Fournier, who was also responsible for the band's first album cover, "Satrap", in 2003.

"Victory" was recorded at Top Room Studios in Lunner, Norway. The track listing is as follows:

01. New Life
02. Iron Curtain
03. The Sign
04. Revenge is Sweet
05. In Memory
06. Awaken the Monster
07. Rise of the Empire
08. When Darkness Falls
09. Fortress of Solitude
10. Through the Fire
11. Victory


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).