GRAVE DIGGER: 'Pray' Widget Available

A special widget for GRAVE DIGGER's "Pray" EP, which includes three non-album tracks, can be found below. The widget offers snippets of the new songs, videos, a picture gallery and a blog with all the latest news, as well as details regarding upcoming release parties, live dates and much more. As a special bonus, an exclusive sweepstake offers users the chance to win unique band memorabilia. The grand prize consists of a meet-and-greet that allows the winner (plus a friend) to join the band on tour for a day.

"Ballad Of A Hangman", the new video from GRAVE DIGGER, can be viewed below. The song comes off the band's new album, "Ballads Of A Hangman", which is scheduled for release on January 9, 2009 via Austria's Napalm Records. The group's frontman Chris Boltendahl states, "We are very happy with the result. I think it is one of the hardest records we ever did."

"Ballads Of A Hangman" track listing:

01. The Gallows Pole
02. Ballad Of A Hangman
03. Hell Of Disillusion
04. Sorrow Of The Dead
05. Grave Of The Addicted
06. Lonely The Innocence Dies
07. Into The War
08. The Shadow Of Your Soul
09. Funeral For A Fallen Angel
10. Stormrider
11. Pray
12. Jailbreak (bonus track digi pack)

Check out the cover artwork below.

Boltendahl previously stated about the band's decision to sign with Napalm, "We have observed the excellent work of the label in the past few years. Napalm did see the writings on the wall and is one of the leading companies, for example, in online promotion and marketing. They elevated older bands like ATROCITY to new heights and established newcomers like ALESTORM. Thus, we are convinced that Napalm will bring out the best in us, and in return we will deliver a masterpiece of German true metal. A storm is coming, the sea is rough, the coxswains are the veterans, only the ship is new and manned by an excellent crew who know their craft."

The band will hit the road again in January 2009, with ALESTORM as direct support.

GRAVE DIGGER's last album, "Liberty or Death", entered the German Media Control chart in January 2007 at position No. 30. This was the second highest chart entry in GRAVE DIGGER's history.

"Liberty or Death" was released in North America on January 30, 2007 via Locomotive Records.

"Ballad Of A Hangman" video:

"Pray" video:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).