HELLYEAH: 'You Wouldn't Know' Single Available Via iTunes

HELLYEAH, the new band featuring former PANTERA/DAMAGEPLAN drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott alongside members of MUDVAYNE and NOTHINGFACE, has made its first single, "You Wouldn't Know", available for purchase via the iTunes Music Store.

HELLYEAH shot a video for "You Wouldn't Know" this past Sunday (February 25) in the parking lot of the Dallas, Texas recording studio co-owned by Vinnie Paul and his late brother and bandmate, guitarist "Dimebag" Darrell Abbott. The song comes off the band's self-titled debut album, which arrives on April 10.

The band recorded its album at the Dallas studio, where several PANTERA albums were also cut.

An eight-minute audio interview with Vinnie Paul, conducted earlier in the month by Meltdown of Detroit's WRIF 101.1 FM, has been posted online at this location (Windows Media).

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).