KROMOSOM's First CD Due In January

Boasting an entirely unhinged, filthy auditory assault, Melbourne, Australia-based ragers KROMOSOM have hooked up with Southern Lord Recordings for the band's first CD release, "Live Forever".

Born in the smoldering wake of now-defunct Australian crust acts SCHIFOSI and PISSCHRIST, and featuring current members of LEPROSY, BLOODY HAMMER and fellow Southern Lord mercenaries NUCLEAR DEATH TERROR, KROMOSOM have kicked a massive dent into the international crust/punk/hardcore circuit working under the band doctrine: "noisier, nastier, rawer." Through several vinyl-only indie releases and steady waves of international touring since their 2010 inception the band caught the attention of Southern Lord, who now confirm the first CD release in KROMOSOM's discography with "Live Forever". The bruising fifteen-track assault captures all of the band's material previously only available on vinyl, including their self-titled 12-inch, tracks from the "Hardcore Pollution" split seven-inch single with ISTERISMO, and the "Paranoid" seven-inch single, all mastered for maximum pandemonium by Jack Control (WORLD BURNS TO DEATH, SEVERED HEAD OF STATE). If this doesn't get you raging, it's time to hang up your boots and join the rest of the sheep.

"Live Forever" will hit the streets of North America on January 22, 2013, amidst steady, ongoing bursts of live actions through the rest of the year, as KROMOSOM are already confirmed to invade the continent once again this spring for Maryland Deathfest, Chaos In Tejas and more.

"Live Forever" track listing:

01. DBH
02. Bred To Lose
03. Shapeshifter
04. Paranoid
05. Fallout
06. Are You Free?
07. Chaos Night
08. Systematic Death
09. Living Dead
10. Live Forever
11. Hysteria
12. Swine Control
13. Wasted Life
14. Force Fed Lies
15. Sentenced To Life


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).