MY RUIN: 'Throat Full Of Heart' U.S. Release Date Announced

Los Angeles rockers MY RUIN will release their new album, "Throat Full of Heart", in the U.S. on July 8 through the band's imprint label Rovena Recordings via Redeye USA. The CD, which debuted earlier this year in Europe via Cargo Records UK, is the follow-up to 2005's "The Brutal Language". The new album was recorded at The Hobby Shop in Highland Park, California (owned by producers Mudrock and Scott Gilman) and was co-produced by MY RUIN guitarist Mick Murphy and Duane Burda.

"We want to thank our friends and fans in America for being so patient as we solidified the distribution for our new album in the United States," frontwoman Tairrie B said. "It's been great running our own label and we appreciate Cargo Records giving us this opportunity. The new album's been getting a great response overseas from both the fans and the press and we hope to continue the momentum in the States."

"Throat Full of Heart" track listing

01. Ready For Blood
02. Memento Mori
03. Skeleton Key
04. Me Without You
05. Religiosity
06. Slide You The Horn
07. Not This Time
08. Dragon Steel
09. Nothing Is Sacred
10. Through The Wound

Like the European release, the U.S. packaging will consist of a digipack which includes "Tell Your God To Ready For Blood", MY RUIN's two-and-a-half-hour DVD featuring two music videos, behind-the-scenes and in-the-studio footage of the band's recording sessions as well as a mini-movie by vocalist Tairrie B documenting her 2006 car accident from injury to recovery.

In other news, MY RUIN has been added to the June 1 concert The Avalon in Hollywood, California with HATEBREED and TYPE O NEGATIVE as a part of the Jagermeister Music Tour.

MY RUIN's current band lineup consists of Tairrie B, guitarist and Tairrie's partner of eight years Mick Murphy, bassist Chris Lisee (who has been with MY RUIN since 2005) and new drummer Marcelo Palomino (Tairrie's former bandmate in MANHOLE/TURA SATANA) who joined the band prior to its recent UK tour.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).