PAUL GILBERT: New Solo Album Details Revealed

RACER X/ex-MR. BIG guitarist Paul Gilbert has set "Space Ship One" as the title of his new solo album, due in Japan on March 26. U.S. and European release dates have yet to be confirmed.

Commented Gilbert: "All the songs are brand new tunes of mine, except for 'It's All Too Much', which is a BEATLES song written by George Harrison.

"Linus of Hollywood played bass. Marco Minnemann played drums. I sang and played the electric guitar, the acoustic guitar, and a little bit of piano. We recorded the basic tracks in the huge room at Cello Studios in Los Angeles. I did the overdubs close by in my secret Hollywood studio hideout.

"The album is the entire last year of my heart and soul concentrated into 57 minutes of glorious high-energy guitar rock music. I hope you enjoy it."

"Space Ship One" track listing:

01. Space Ship One
02. Every Hot Girl is a Rockstar
03. On the Way to Hell
04. SVT
05. Jackhammer
06. Terrible Man
07. Interaction
08. G9
09. Mr. Spock
10. Boku No Atama
11. Good Man
12. Wash My Car
13. It's All Too Much
14. We All Dream of Love

Added Gilbert: "Right now, I'm in Japan finishing up a seminar tour of all the MI Japan schools. I brought the backing tracks for five killer RACER X tunes so I could perform them guitar-karaoke-style for the students. I've been unleashing 'Superheroes', 'Viking Kong', 'Scarified', 'King of the Monsters', and 'Technical Difficulties' every day. Metal lives!

"Next week, I'll be doing TV, radio, and magazine promo for 'Space Ship One', then a small vacation, and then back to L.A."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).