SABATON To Release Limited-Edition Deluxe Version Of 'Heroes' Album

SABATON To Release Limited-Edition Deluxe Version Of 'Heroes' Album

To celebrate their triumphant return to North America this spring, Swedish metallers SABATON will release a special, three-disc limited-edition deluxe version of their 2014 album, "Heroes", in the U.S. and Canada on April 7 via Nuclear Blast.

Limited to 5,000 copies, this deluxe edition includes two discs of live audio recorded on the 2014 Sabaton Cruise in addition to the original ten "Heroes" album tracks.

The track listing for SABATON's "Heroes: Deluxe Edition" is as follows:

Disc 1 - Heroes:

01. Night Witches
02. No Bullets Fly
03. Smoking Snakes
04. Inmate 4859
05. To Hell And Back
06. The Ballad Of Bull
07. Resist And Bite
08. Soldier Of 3 Armies
09. Far From The Fame
10. Hearts Of Iron

Disc 2 - Live from The Sabaton Cruise 2014:

01. Night Witches
02. To Hell And Back
03. Smoking Snakes
04. Far From The Fame
05. Resist And Bite
06. Soldier Of 3 Armies
07. Carolus Rex
08. Gott Mit Uns [God With Us]
09. Karolinens Bön [The Carolean’s Prayer]
10. 1648
11. En Livstid I Krig [A Lifetime Of War]
12. Twilight Of The Thunder Gods

Disc 3 - Live from The Sabaton Cruise 2014:

01. Ghost Division
02. 40:1
03. White Death
04. Attero Dominatus
05. 7734
06. Price Of A Mile
07. Talvisota [The Winter War]
08. Swedish Pagans
09. Art Of War
10. Primo Victoria
11. Metal Crüe

SABATON will return to North America in April/May 2015 as direct support to Finland-based symphonic metal storytellers NIGHTWISH.

"Heroes" was certified gold in the group's home country for sales in excess of 20,000 copies.

Note: The International Federation of the Phonographic Industry (IFPI) in Sweden has revised the sales requirements for albums to reach gold status in the country twice in the last seven years — from the pre-2002 level of 40,000 to the current 20,000.

"Heroes" sold around 3,100 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 99 on The Billboard 200 chart.

Released on May 16, 2014 via Nuclear Blast Records, the "Heroes" cover artwork was created by Péter Sallai. A number of bonus tracks were made available, including cover versions of songs originally written and recorded by METALLICA, BATTLE BEAST and RAUBTIER.

"Heroes" was tracked at The Abyss, the recording studio in Pärlby outside Ludvika, Sweden owned and operated by record producer and musician Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY, PAIN).



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).