SUPERJOINT RITUAL, DEATHRIDE Confirmed For BLACKEST OF THE BLACK Tour

SUPERJOINT RITUAL and DEATHRIDE have reportedly been confirmed for the Fall 2003 installment of the "Blackest Of The Black" tour. The trek, which will be headlined by DANZIG, is tentatively set to kick off in October/November. "I'd like to personally thank Glen Danzig [for the chance to be on this tour]," DEATHRIDE frontman Dez Fafara said. "We can't wait to tour with DANZIG and SUPERJOINT RITUAL."

Fafara is about to begin laying down vocals for DEATHRIDE's debut album, tentatively titled "Thirteen", at a Los Angeles studio with producer Ross Hogarth (COAL CHAMBER, MÖTLEY CRÜE, FASTER PUSSYCAT). The effort is set to surface in late summer/early fall through Roadrunner Records.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).