TESLA Singer's Country EP Due Next Month

TESLA frontman Jeff Keith will release a country-music EP, "Jeff Keith And Country Music Friends", on November 9. The six-song effort is now available for pre-order at Jeff's newly launched web site, JeffKeithCountry.com, with the first 500 copies being personally autographed by Keith.

Says Jeff: "Once upon a time, I was playing a TESLA show in Canada when Kent Goodson and Pat Boone from the George Jones band came to see us. The next thing you know, us three were on a pontoon boat in Nashville fulfilling a dream I've always had writing country music songs."

He continues, "I've wanted to do a country project since my early days of growing up in Oklahoma, and with the help of a couple of buddies of mine, it's now reality.

"Kent played with George Jones for 28 years, and Pat still runs sound for George now for over nine years, and I have been the lead singer for TESLA for over 25 years now.

"We hope that this EP will allow us to record a full-length studio album, recorded in Nashville, Tennessee!

"Put on your cowboy hat and chime on in. There is a lot more yet to come."

"Jeff Keith And Country Music Friends" track listing:

01. Same Ol' Cowboy
02. Life Is Just A Roller Coaster Ride
03. I Can't Let Go
04. Life On The Road
05. Oklahoma Bound
06. Oh Hell
07. CMF Interviews


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).