TNT: 'The New Territory' Scandinavian, Japanese Release Dates Announced

Norwegian/British hard rockers TNT will release their new album, "The New Territory", in Scandinavia through Bonnier Amigo on May 7 and in Japan through Marquee Avalon on June 21. A wider European release is still being negotiated (but it will not be through MTM Music, contrary to previous reports).

New TNT vocalist Tony Mills (ex-SHY) told, "Both of the record labels are extremely happy with the album and excited about the release. It is already picking up respectable orders in the U.S. and is being registered with various 'Net sites for purchase. We start promotion in Oslo next week with private performances for press and the onset of the festival season couldn't be timed better for us. Video filming has begun and one completed already."

The CD, which was mixed in Bergen, Norway, was previously described by Mills as "very diverse, with radio friendly tracks as well as the heavier side of life, some swing and some atmospherics. . . [It] has all the diversities that I personally had hoped for, with the balls of TNT and the elegance of QUEEN and the post-perspective of various '70s production attitudes."

Mills added, "The album [was] completed with the direction of the producer H.P. Gundersen, who to me seems like a modern-day Andy WarholGeorge Martin. A very talented guy who can seem to create unthinkable arrangements and follow them through to their completion with great ease. An important find."

"The New Territory" (view artwork at this location) track listing:

01. A Constitution
02. Substitute
03. Are You Blind?
04. Golden Opportunity
05. Something Special
06. Now We're Talkin'
07. Wild Life
08. Fountain of Love
09. June
10. Can't Go On Without
11. 2 Seconds Away
12. Milestone River
13. Let's Party Mills

TNT will support OZZY OSBOURNE on June 8 in Trondheim, Norway. Also appearing on the bill is BLACK LABEL SOCIETY.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).