TRIVIUM Guitarist Comments On ANNIHILATOR Guest Appearance

TRIVIUM guitarist Corey Beaulieu has commented on his guest appearance on the new ANNIHILATOR album, "Metal", due in Europe on April 16 via SPV Records.

"Metal"'s ten new tracks were recorded by Jeff Waters (guitar, bass and lead vocals on one song), drum legend Mike Mangini and Dave Padden (longtime vocalist and touring guitarist/vocalist). "Metal" also features sensational performances by some of metal's finest players and ANNIHILATOR's good friends, like Alexi Laiho (CHILDREN OF BODOM), Danko Jones (DANKO JONES), Michael Amott and Angela Gossow (ARCH ENEMY), Corey Beaulieu, William Adler (LAMB OF GOD), Jeff Loomis (NEVERMORE), Jesper Strömblad (IN FLAMES), Steve "Lips" Kudlow (ANVIL), Anders Björler (THE HAUNTED), Jacob Lynam (LYNAM) and more.

Commented Beaulieu: "Being invited to participate with Jeff as a guest guitarist on ANNIHILATOR's upcoming release 'Metal' was truly a great thing. Not only was it my first 'guest appearance,' which was cool, but to be asked by Jeff Waters and a band that I respect so much and love like ANNIHILATOR makes for some great fucking memories. Jeff is a FANTASTIC guitarist, and to be able to play and create alongside him for the amount of time I did was great. I feel honored to be a part of it; it is such a great CD with lots of amazing people and great players on it. Anyone who is a true fan of 'Metal' really should check it out — if not, then you can burn in HELL with Alice, haha."

April will see ANNIHILATOR embark on a major European tour as TRIVIUM's very special guests, playing over 40 shows into June in countries such as Germany, England, Belgium, the Netherlands, Finland, Sweden, Denmark, Austria, Italy and France and then summer festival shows to follow.

"Metal" will be released April 11 in Japan (King Records), April 12 in Australia/New Zealand (World Riot Distributors), April 13 in Germany (SPV Records) and on April 16 in the rest of Europe (SPV Records).

"Metal" track listing:

01. Clown Parade (feat. Jeff Loomis)
02. Couple Suicide (feat. Danko Jones and Angela Gossow)
03. Army Of One (feat. Steve "Lips" Kudlow)
04. Downright Dominate (feat. Alexi Laiho)
05. Smothered (feat. Anders Björler)
06. Operation Annihilation (feat. Michael Amott)
07. Haunted (feat. Jesper Strömblad)
08. Kicked (feat. Corey Beaulieu)
09. Detonation (feat. Jacob Lynam)
10. Chasing The High (feat. William Adler)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).