UFO To Issue "Sharks" In June

The current incarnation of UFO—frontman Phil Mogg, bassist Pete Way, guitarist Michael Schenker and drummer Aynsley Dunbar—will issue their brand new studio album, tentatively entitled Sharks, in June. The album is set to feature the following 11 original compositions:

01. Outlaw Man
02. Quicksilver Rider
03. Serenity
04. Deadman Walking
05. Shadow Dancer
06. No Revolution Song
07. Sea of Faith
08. Fighting Man
09. Perfect View
10. Crossing Over
11. Hawaii (instrumental)

Contrary to press reports elsewhere, no tour dates have yet been confirmed by the band. Although the group were at one stage pencilled in to appear at a festival in Spain, Murcia (Festimur) on April 4th, the festival was cancelled due to security concerns.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).