VENOMIN JAMES: New Song Available For Free Download

"Unholy Mountain", the title track of Cleveland doom rockers VENOMIN JAMES' forthcoming studio album, is available for a free download at this location. The CD is scheduled for release later in the year via on Auburn Records.

"Unholy Mountain" audio stream:

VENOMIN JAMES will perform at this year's, sold-out edition of the Wacken Open Air festival, set to take place August 4-6, 2011 in Wacken, Germany. The band is scheduled to play on Saturday, August 6 at 12:15 a.m. on the W.E.T. Stage. A fan meet-and-greet, sponsored by Relentless Energy Drink, will take place earlier that evening from 7:00 p.m. to 7:45 p.m. at the W:O:A Fanclub Stand on the festival grounds.

"We thought it would be cool to share an early teaser mix of one of the new tunes we're playing at Wacken Open Air," says VENOMIN JAMES guitarist Joe Fortunato. "This is just a taste of what our next record, 'Unholy Mountain', has in store for all of the doom fans out there. This specific recording and mix is at about 80 percent completed and we're working hard to finish everything for a 2011 release. More importantly, though, this is a song from the last batch of tunes that our drummer Jared [Koston] recorded before he passed away from cancer last year.

"Our one overriding goal for the album is to use everything he laid down so every song uses his last recorded performances.

"It's been a difficult and heart-wrenching time hearing his drums thundering through the monitors and not seeing his smiling face there with us nodding his head to the beat. If anything, we hope people enjoy his last performances and understand what a supreme talent he is. We miss him terribly, and this next record is our send-off to a supreme human being and our brother-in-arms."

"Make No Mistake", VENOMIN JAMES' latest video directed by Fortunato, has now officially become the highest-rated and second most viewed (90,000 views) clip on Wacken's site. The song comes off the band's latest album, "Crowe Valley Blues", which came out late last year via Auburn Records.


Joe Fortunato - Guitar
Tomasz Scull - Guitar
Jim Meador - Vocals
Erin Corcoran - Bass
Eric Matthews - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).