CHAIN COLLECTOR To Release Debut Album In November

CHAIN COLLECTOR, the Norwegian band featuring guitarist Gøran Bomann (CARPATHIAN FOREST), drummer Anders Kobro (CARPATHIAN FOREST, GREEN CARNATION, LAST CALL INC), guitarist Kjell Jacobsen (NEON GOD) and vocalist Kjetil Nordhus (TRAIL OF TEARS, GREEN CARNATION), will release their debut album, "The Masquerade", in Europe, Canada, South America and Australia via Massacre Records on November 18 and in the rest of the world (including the U.S.) through Sound Riot Records on November 4.

"The Masquerade" was recorded and mixed at DUB studio in Kristiansand, Norway with producer Endre Kirkesola during November-December 2004. The mastering duties were handled this past June at The Cutting Room.

"The Masquerade" track listing:

01. Hiearchy of Murder - Code of Silence
02. Harvester
03. Neverwhere
04. And Then There Was None
05. Crusifixion
06. Project Savior
07. Tapping The Vein
08. Fallen Angel
09. Wicked Mask
10. Winter Princess


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).