COMMUNIC: Behind-The-Scenes Footage From 'Facing Tomorrow' Video Shoot

Behind-the-scenes footage from the making of "Facing Tomorrow", the new video from Norwegian metallers COMMUNIC, can be seen below. The full clip will make its online debut on May 8.

"Facing Tomorrow" comes off COMMUNIC's latest album, "The Bottom Deep", which was released last July via Nuclear Blast Records. According to a press release, the band's music "includes many elements from various metal genres. Their grasp for variety of power, melody, and intelligent lyrics with a highly progressive musical approach made COMMUNIC one of the best newcomers for years!"

"The Bottom Deep" track listing:

01. Facing Tomorrow
02. Denial
03. Flood River Blood
04. Voyage Of Discovery
05. In Silence With My Scars
06. My Fallen
07. Destroyer Of Bloodlines
08. Wayward Soul
09. The Bottom Deep
10. In Union We Stand (bonus track)

Commented guitarist/mainman Oddleif Stensland: "Writing and recording this album has been an amazing — but strange experience. This time we took control over the production ourselves, resulting in a more honest- and organic-sounding album. Never before have I put so much of my own personal influence and privacy into the lyrics and songs as this time."

Dan Swanö, who mastered the album, said: "It was pure pleasure to work with these guys. The mix was excellent to start with, so I finally had the opportunity to work with gentle strokes rather than the big roller that I sometimes have to use to shape up not-so-good mixes. Musically, I enjoyed it very much. It's not easy to label their music (which is good). If I had to mention something, I get that amazing 'epic' vibe of QUEENSRŸCHE '84-'88. They definitely add something to the family of progressive metal"

The CD's artwork was created by Eliran Kantor, who had the following to say about the effort: "The first draft of the lyrics from Oddleif made it clear that this is going to be a very personal, dark and vulnerable record — and I wanted the cover to reflect that. The vulture, nature's version of the grim reaper, caresses the dying man, casting a shadow reveling its true intentions and reason for this last visit. I put a lot of myself into this artwork, and I think it turned out great"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).