CRADLE OF FILTH: More 'Peace Through Superior Firepower' DVD Details Revealed

More information has been released about CRADLE OF FILTH's debut DVD, "Peace Through Superior Firepower" (view cover here), due on November 1 via Roadrunner Records (one day earlier internationally).

Compiled by the band's frontman, Dani Filth and guitarist Paul Allender, the DVD features the band's theatrical show, shot in Paris at the Elysee Montmartre on April 2, 2005. Also included is an hour of documentary-style "behind-the-scenes" footage with the band spanning the last three years of the band's existence. It includes extensive band interviews and an insight into life on the road, shot on their recent tours. Special extras include six of the band's sumptuous promotional videos — "Her Ghost in the Fog", "Promise of Fever", "Babylon AD", "Mannequin", "No Time To Cry" and recent music channel favourite, "Nymphetamine", featuring guest vocalist Liv Kristine (LEAVES' EYES, ex-THEATRE OF TRAGEDY). Also included is a photo gallery and a hidden "Easter egg" piece for fans to hunt out.

"Peace Through Superior Firepower" track listing:

01. Gilded Cunt
02. Nemesis
03. Mannequin
04. Black Goddess Rises
05. Gothic Romance
06. Her Ghost in the Fog
07. Nymphetamine
08. Tortured Soul Asylum
09. The Forest Whispers My Name
10. Bruise Upon the Silent Moon
11. The Promise of Fever
12. 13 Autumns and a Widow
13. Mother of Abominations
14. Painting Flowers White Never Suited My Palette
15. From the Cradle to Enslave

Promo videos:

01. Nymphetamine
02. Mannequin
03. A Promise of Fever
04. Babylon AD
05. Her Ghost in the Fog
06. No Time to Cry (SISTERS OF MERCY cover)

Additional Features:

* Image Gallery
* Backstage Footage
* 45 minutes of backstage documentary and interview with Dani Filth
* 10 minutes of other documentary footage at a Virgin Megastore signing.

CRADLE OF FILTH are scheduled to enter the studio October 10 to begin recording the follow-up to last year's "Nymphetamine", tentatively due in early 2006 via Roadrunner Records. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "I Am The Thorn", "Lovesick For Mina", "The Byronic Man", "Cemetery And Sundown", "Libertina Grimm", "The Flora Of Nightfall, The Fauna Of War" and "Dirge Inferno".

CRADLE OF FILTH's most recent release was "Nymphetamine: Special Edition", available now on Roadrunner. The collection features two all-new tracks ("Prey" and "Soft White Throat"), covers of OZZY OSBOURNE's "Mr. Crowley", BATHORY's "Bestial Lust" and CLIFF RICHARD's "Devil Woman", two previously unreleased tracks, all-new and expanded artwork, and the video for "Nymphetamine".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).