DORO: "Fight" Details Unveiled

DORO's brand new studio album, entitled Fight, is set for a September 24th release through SPV/Steamhammer Records. The full track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Fight
02. Always Live To Win
03. Descent (feat. TYPE O NEGATIVE's Pete Steele)
04. Salvaje
05. Undying
06. Legends Never Die (written by KISS' Gene Simmons)
07. Rock Before You Bleed
08. Sister Darkness
09. Wild Heart
10. Fight By Your Side
11. Chained
12. Hoffnung
13. Song For Me (digipack bonus)

Recorded at Pennsylvania's Soundmime Recording Studios by the production team of DORO, Chris Lietz and Dan Malsch, Fight features the group's current line-up of guitarist Joe Taylor, bassist Nick Douglas, drummer Johnny Dee (i.e. BRITNY FOX), and guitarist Oliver Palotai, who joined the fold during the group's most recent tour.

Says DORO: "Compared to previous recordings, Fight sounds even rawer, earthy, totally rooted to the soil. Nothing was polished smooth, there are no loops, hardly any effects, but a lot of pure energy and passion."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).