Atlanta-based progressive metal band HALCYON WAY have inked a deal with Bombworks Records out of Dallas, TX. The group's debut CD, "A Manifesto For Domination", will be released late summer 2006 and will be mixed and mastered by James Murphy of TESTAMENT/DEATH fame.

HALCYON WAY have shared the stage with SAMAEL, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, BRAND NEW SIN, SCUM OF THE EARTH, CATHEDRAL, HELLOWEEN, SOCIETY 1, and have appeared at the ProgPower V festival in 2004. Described in a press release as "DREAM THEATER and QUEENSRĊ¸CHE meets IN FLAMES and DIO," the group's first album will include the following tracks:

01. Manifesto For Domination
02. Deliver The Suffering
03. Communicate With The Violence
04. The Hidden
05. 1000 Points Of Night
06. Powderburn
07. Physician, Heal Thyself
08. Disconnected
09. Blind Eyes To The Sky
10. I Fought The World Today
11. The Lonely Road

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/halcyonway.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).