MESMERIZE Finalize Title, Track Listing For New Album

Italian traditional heavy metallers MESMERIZE have set "Stainless" as the title of their fourth album, tentatively due in March/April via Dragonheart Records.

The follow-up to 2002's "Off the Beaten Path" was recorded and mixed in part at drummer Andrea Garavaglia's Octopussy studio with engineer Giovanni Spinotti, who has previously worked with LABYRINTH. The mastering was done at House Of Audio in Karlsdorf, Germany.

"Stainless" track listing:

01. The Burn
02. Bitter Crop
03. Princess Of The Wolves
04. Triumph Of The Darksword
05. Windchaser
06. Field Of Heroes
07. Hot Lead, Cold Steel
08. Lure Of The Temptress
09. Bloody Mary
10. Impossible Infinity

Another song, "Best Place For A Knife", was also recorded and will likely be used as a bonus track.

Commented the band: "[The album] ROCKS LIKE HELL!!! We are very happy with the results, the sound is powerful and modern, the songs show a great evolution in our music still retaining the MESMERIZE style, and the reporters who came for the studio reports were very pleased with the four tracks they could hear.

"We are now working at the album's cover which will be quite different from our previous artwork, as it won't be a fantasy painting, but a visual image in theme with the title."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).