MOTÖRHEAD: 'Ace of Spades: Classic Album' DVD Due Next Week

MOTÖRHEAD's legendary "Ace of Spades" LP will be the focus of Eagle Entertainment's latest installment of its "Classic Album" DVD series. Due on March 22, "Ace of Spades: Classic Album" sees bandmembers Lemmy, "Fast" Eddie Clarke and Philip "Philthy Animal" Taylor talking candidly about the writing and recording of the album and the goings on inside the MOTÖRHEAD camp at the time. Watch "Fast" Eddie as he demonstrates how the riff for "Ace of Spades" came about, and see the trio (with the help of modern technology) together on the same stage once again. Each song on the album is discussed and tales from the studio/road are remembered. Bonus material consists of live instrumental versions of "(We Are) The Road Crew" and "The Chase Is Better Than The Catch", performed exclusively for the DVD, and "A Piece Of Lemmy's Mind" interview from Hollywood's Rainbow Room. Extended interviews with Slash (GUNS N' ROSES, VELVET REVOLVER), Lars Ulrich (METALLICA) and Dave Brock (HAWKWIND) peek deeper into MOTÖRHEAD's songwriting process, the man that is Lemmy Kilmister and the story of how he was "relieved of his position" as bassist in HAWKIND. "Ace of Spades: Classic Album" has a list price of $14.98 and a total running time of 50 minutes plus bonus footage.

Track listing (featuring cuts from):

01. Ace of Spades
02. Love Me Like a Retile
03. Shoot You in the Back
04. Live to Win
05. Fast and Loose
06. (We Are) The Road Crew
07. Fire, Fire
08. Jailbait
09. Dance
10. Bite the Bullet
11. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
12. The Hammer


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).