WORLD FIRE BRIGADE, the new band featuring Brett Scallions (frontman of FUEL, as well as lead vocalist with Ray Manzarek and Robby Krieger of THE DOORS), Sean Danielsen (lead singer/guitarist of SMILE EMPTY SOUL) and Eddie Wohl (producer/mixer for ANTHRAX, ILL NINO, SMILE EMPTY SOUL, JESSE MALIN, 36 CRAZYFISTS and more), has inked a deal with FrostByte Media. The group's debut album, "Spreading My Wings", will be released on August 28.

Of "Spreading My Wings", Scallions commented, "This is a record filled with all emotions, songs that fall back and forth from major to minor. I love that it's a heavy record with sing-a-long melodies. You don't hear that too much in this style of music."

Originally conceived as a songwriting vehicle for delivering world-class hard rock songs to other artists, WORLD FIRE BRIGADE evolved into its own group when it became clear that their powerful material was meant to be performed by Scallions, Danielsen and Wohl themselves. Ken Schalk (FUEL, CANDIRIA) provides all the drums on "Spreading My Wings" and the album also features guest appearances by PEARL JAM's Mike McCready, ANTHRAX's Rob Caggiano, and Andy Andersson (FUEL, BLACK ROBOT).

WORLD FIRE BRIGADE is: Brett Scallions (vocals), Sean Danielsen (vocals/lead guitar) and Eddie Wohl (keyboards).

"Spreading My Wings" track listing:

01. The End Of Silence
02. Spreading My Wings
03. All You Know
04. Weight Of The World
05. Shell Of Me (featuring Mike McCready)
06. Fly
07. Don't Walk Away
08. Take Me Away (featuring Rob Caggiano)
09. Shot Down
10. All My Demands
11. The Beginning Of Madness
12. Never Saw The Wall (featuring Rob Caggiano)
13. Free And Sane (featuring Andy Andersson)
14. One


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).