VOODOO HIGHWAY: 'This Is Rock'N'Roll, Wankers!' Video Released

"This Is Rock'N'Roll, Wankers!", the new video from Italian hard rockers VOODOO HIGHWAY, can be seen below. The song comes off the band's second studio album, "Showdown", which will be released on April 26 via Dust On The Tracks Records. The CD was produced and mixed by Dysfunction Productions (Anthony Phillips, John Wetton, Logan Mader) and mastered by U.S. senior mastering engineer Ue Nastasi (GOJIRA, AC/DC, LAMB OF GOD, ANTHRAX, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) of Sterling Sound Studios in New York. The artwork was created by U.K. graphic designer Storm Thorgerson, who has previously worked with PINK FLOYD, LED ZEPPELIN, BLACK SABBATH, DREAM THEATER and AUDIOSLAVE, among many others.

"Showdown" track listing:

01. This Is Rock'N'Roll, Wankers!
02. Fly To The Rising Sun
03. Midnight Hour
04. Could You Love Me
05. Wastin' Miles
06. Church Of Clay
07. Mountain High
08. Cold White Love
09. A Spark From The Sacred Fire
10. Prince Of Moonlight

Bonus Tracks:

11. Till It Bleeds
12. Broken Uncles Inn

VOODOO HIGHWAY will celebrate the release of "Showdown" on April 6 at Sala Estense in Ferrara, Italy.

VOODOO HIGHWAY is Federico Di Marco (vocals), Filippo Cavallini (bass), Matteo Bizzarri (guitars), Alessandro Duò (keyboards) and Vincenzo Zairo (drums).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).