Y&T: New Collection Of Previously Unreleased Material Available Now

Reunited hard rockers Y&TDave Meniketti, Phil Kennemore, Leonard Haze, John Nymann — have released the second collection of previously unreleased material, "UnEarthed Vol. 2", via their official web site. The disc contains songs that were written and/or demoed for various albums between 1974 and 1989, but never made it to the finished product.

"UnEarthed Vol. 2" track listing:

01. Face To Face
02. Ashes To Ashes
03. Get Tough
04. Showdown (mp3)
05. Love Has No Cure
06. Help Me Hear Me
07. New Kid In Town
08. Long Time Coming
09. Dance Dance Dance
10. Crazy Make Love
11. Over Under
12. Hands of Time (Acoustic)
13. Bad Bad Girls
14. Take Me
15. More
16. Lucky Night
17. Love Don't Come Easy
18. Cheap and Easy

In other news, Y&T's shows at The Mystic Theatre on December 3-4, 2004 will be recorded for an upcoming DVD, according to a newsletter sent by Y&T frontman Dave Meniketti.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).